Holiday List

 

List of Holidays for the Year 2019
Occasion Date Day
New Year;s Day (2019 AD) 1st January Tuesday
Birth Day of Swami Vivekananda 12th January Saturday
Birthday of Netaji 23th January Wednesday
Republic Day 26th January Saturday
Saraswati Puja(Sree Panchami) 10th February Sunday
Additional Day in connection with Sraswati Puja 11th February Monday
University Foundation Day 19th February Monday
Shivaratri 4th March Monday
Doljatra 21th March Thursday
Holi(Day after Doljatra) 22th March Friday
Birth Day of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar 14th April Sunday
Bengali New Year’s day 15th April Monday
Good Friday 19th April Friday
May Day 1st May Wednesday
Birthday of Rabindra Nath Tagore 9th May Thursday
Buddha Purnima 18th May Saturday
Id-Ul-Fitar 5th June Wednesday
Id-Ud-Zoha (Bakrid) 12th August Monday
Independence Day 15th August Thursday
Janmastami 23rd August Friday
Muharam 10th September Tues day
Mahalaya 28th September Saturday
Birthday of Gandhiji 2nd October Wednesday
Panchami of DurgaPuja 3rd October Thursday
Mahasasthi of DurgaPuja 4th October Friday
Mahasaptami of DurgaPuja 5thOctober Saturday
Mahaastami of DurgaPuja 6th October Sunday
Mahanabami of DurgaPuja 7th October Monday
Vijaya Dasami 8th October Tuesday
Additional Day in connection with Durga  Puja 9th October Wednesday
Additional Day in connection with Durga  Puja 10th October Thursday
Additional Day in connection with Durga  Puja 11th October Friday
Additional Day in connection with Durga  Puja 12th October Saturday
Lakshmi Puja 13th October Sunday
Additional Day in connection with Lakshmi  Puja 14th October Monday
Additional Day in connection with Lakshmi  Puja 15th October Tuesday
Kali Puja 27th October Sunday
Additional Day in connection with Lakshmi  Puja 28th October Monday
Bhatridwitiya 29th October Tuesday
Additional Day in connection with Bhatridwitiya 30th October Wednesday
Chhatpuja 2nd November Saturday
Birth Day of Guru Nanak 12th November Tuesday
Chistmas Day 25th December Wednesday

 

* Sundays are holidays under the Negotiable Instrument Act (N.I Act)
** Saturdays will be observed as full holiday (For University Teaching/ Administration only)

SECTIONAL HOLIDAYS IN THE YEAR 2019 FOR THE EMPLOYEES OF DIFFERENT COMMUNITIES
MENTIONED AGAINST EACH

 

Mahabir Jayanti 17th April Wednesday (Jains Only)
**Easter Saturday 20th April Saturday, Cristians Only)
Karam Puja To be notified later on

Note:
1. In the year 2019, the following festivals/Occasssion fall on Sunday which are public holiday
under the N.I Act and hence have not been included in the list of holidays:

 

Baishaki 14th April Sunday (Sikhs Only)
Sab-e-Barat 21st April, Sunday (Muslim Only)
Hul Diwas 30th June Sunday (Santal Only)

 

2. The holiday with double asterisk mark [i.e, (**)] is applicable to those Government officers only
where Saturdays are not observed as full holidays

Our Mission

To Spread Eaducation and Knowledge In the remote corner of our district to bulind a better tomorrow.

Our Vision

At Jamini Mazumder Memorial college we believe that Education is an all round empowerment of mind.

read more

Notice Board